Dick Whittington panto: Birmingham Hippodrome pantomime dates and cast confirmed for 2022/23 – get tickets

The pantomime paved with gold is back at Birmingham Hippodrome – here’s the full list of dates and cast members

Dates and cast members have been announced for the Dick Whittington pantomime at Birmingham Hippodrome ahead of the festive season.

Scottish singer Marti Pellow returns as The Ratman in the 2022 panto, as he joins panto legend Matt Slack, TV celebrity Dr Ranj and actress, singer and television personality Suzanne Shaw in the action-packed production.

There will also be returns for Hippodrome favourites Doreen Tipton, as The Cat, and Andrew Ryan, as The Dame.

Birmingham Hippodrome Artistic Director and Chief Executive Officer Jon Gilchrist, said: "We’re delighted to have such an amazing cast on board for Dick Whittington, including the return of Hippodrome favourites Marti, Matt, Suzanne, Doreen and Andrew along with Dr Ranj who will make his Birmingham panto debut.

“Birmingham Hippodrome’s pantomime is a highlight of the festive season for so many. After seeing last year’s show as a visitor, I cannot wait to experience my first panto since joining the team earlier this year."

Featuring sets and costumes from The London Palladium, Dick Whittington – the UK’s largest regional panto – will start in Birmingham on September 17 December 2022.

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the pantomime, including a full list of show dates and how to get tickets.

How to get tickets for Dick Whittington at Birmingham Hippodrome

Tickets are now available for the Dick Whittington pantomime, with prices sorted into different bands.

Gold band tickets, which gain entry to performances between Saturday 17 December and Saturday 31 December start at £35 and can be bought via the Ticketmaster website.

Blue band tickets, which gain entry to performances on Monday 2, Saturday 7, Saturday 14, and Saturday 21 January 2023 start at £32 and can be bought via the Ticketmaster website.

Purple band tickets, which gain entry to performances on Friday 6, Saturday 7, Sunday 8, Friday 13, Saturday 14, Sunday 15, Friday 20, Saturday 21, Sunday 22, Friday 27, Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 January 2023 start at £28. These can be bought via the Ticketmaster website.

Yellow band tickets, which gain entry to performances between 3-6 January, 10-12 January, 17-19 January and 24-27 January 2023 are the cheapest available, starting at £16.50. These can be purchased via the Ticketmaster website.

Green band tickets, which are reserved for school performances and relaxed performances, start at £16.50 and gain entry to shows on Friday 13, Friday 20 and Wednesday 25 January 2023. Tickets can be bought via the Ticketmaster website.

Dick Whittington at Birmingham Hippodrome full list of dates

Dick Whittington is coming to Birmingham Hippodrome this festive season with a bumper cast

This year’s Dick Whittington pantomime will start a week ahead of Christmas Eve and it’ll run for six weeks, until Sunday 29 January 2023.

A full list of dates and times for Dick Whittington at Birmingham Hippodrome can be found below.

Week commencing 12 December 2022:

  • Saturday 17 December 2022: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Sunday 18 December 2022: 1pm, 5.15pm

Week commencing 19 December 2022:

  • Tuesday 20 December 2022: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Wednesday 21 December 2022: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Thursday 22 December 2022: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Friday 23 December 2022: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Saturday 24 December 2022: 1pm, 5.15pm

Week commencing 26 December 2022:

  • Monday 26 December 2022: 1pm, 5.15pm
  • Tuesday 27 December 2022: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Wednesday 28 December 2022: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Thursday 29 December 2022: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Friday 30 December 2022: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Saturday 31 December 2022: 1pm, 5.15pm

Week commencing 2 January 2023:

  • Monday 2 January 2023: 1pm, 5.15pm
  • Tuesday 3 January 2023: 2pm, 7.15pm
  • Thursday 5 January 2023: 2pm, 7.15pm
  • Friday 6 January 2023: 2pm, 7.15pm
  • Saturday 7 January 2023: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Sunday 8 January 2023: 1pm, 5.15pm

Week commencing 9 January 2023:

  • Tuesday 10 January 2023: 7.15pm
  • Wednesday 11 January 2023: 2pm, 7.15pm
  • Thursday 12 January 2023: 2pm, 7.15pm
  • Friday 13 January 2023: 1pm, 7.15pm
  • Saturday 14 January 2023: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Sunday 15 January 2023: 1pm, 5.15pm

Week commencing 16 January 2023:

  • Tuesday 17 January 2023: 7.15pm
  • Wednesday 18 January 2023: 2pm, 7.15pm
  • Thursday 19 January 2023: 2pm, 7.15pm
  • Friday 20 January 2023: 1pm, 7.15pm
  • Saturday 21 January 2023: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Sunday 22 January 2023: 1pm, 5.15pm

Week commencing 23 January 2023:

  • Tuesday 24 January 2023: 7.15pm
  • Wednesday 25 January 2023: 12pm, 7.15pm
  • Thursday 26 January 2023: 2pm, 7.15pm
  • Friday 27 January 2023: 2pm, 7.15pm
  • Saturday 28 January 2023: 2.30pm, 7.15pm
  • Sunday 29 January 2023: 1pm, 7.15pm

This article contains affiliate links. We may earn a small commission on items purchased through this article, but that does not affect our editorial judgement.