Birmingham school holidays: full list of term dates and breaks, including October half term and Christmas

All the 2022 term dates to write on your calendar in one place.

The school holidays will soon come to a close and a new academic year will be underway.

As the new academic year gets started, it can be hard to keep track of all the term dates throughout the year, and it is easy lose track of dates.

Parents will want to be organised and prepared for anytime their child is off school for a period of time, in hopes of finding fun activities or potentially even booking a holiday now that travel has become easier following Covid-19 restrictions.

August often means summer holidays away from home – but it is important to not neglect your garden. Ask friends, family, and neighbours to water plants and flowers

To save you time we have broken down the term dates for schools in Birmingham throughout the whole of 2022.

So, what are the important term dates you need to know for pupils in Birmingham ?

Here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming academic year.

What are the Autumn Term dates for 2022?

There will be an October mid-term break from Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October, with pupils returning on Halloween, Monday 31 October.

Schools will close for Christmas 2022 from the afternoon of Friday 23 December.

Starts: Monday 5 September

Ends: Friday 16 December

Half term: Monday 24 to Friday 28 October.

What are the Spring Term dates for 2022?

There will be a February mid-term break from Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February, with pupils returning on Monday, 28 February.

Schools will close for Easter on Friday 31 March and return on Monday 17 April, with Good Friday on 7 April and Easter Monday on 10 April.

Spring term starts: Tuesday 3 January

Spring term ends: Friday 31 March

Half term: Monday 20 February to Friday 24 February

Easter break: Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April

What are the Summer Term dates for 2022?

Starts: Monday 17 April

Ends: Tuesday 25 July

May day: Monday 1 May

Half-term: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June with schools closing on Friday 26 May, and opening Monday 6 June.

What are the Autumn Term dates for 2022?

Spring term starts: Tuesday 3 January

Spring term ends: Friday 31 March

Half term: Monday 20 February to Friday 24 February

Easter break: Monday 11 April to Friday 22 April