Derby County vs West Brom team news: TEN changes for Albion for Carabao Cup fixture

Team news LIVE from Pride Park

West Bromwich Albion manager Steve Bruce has rung the changes ahead of the Baggies’ Carabao Cup round two fixture away at Derby County.

The former Newcastle United boss makes 10 switches in total to the side that beat Hull City 5-2 with Dara O’Shea being the only man to retain his place from the weekend.

Albion’s team in full then see’s Alex Palmer start in goal and he’s got a back four in front of him of Ethan Ingram, Kyle Bartley, O’Shea and Zac Ashworth.

Jake Livermore, Taylor Gardner-Hickman, Callum Robinson, Matt Phillips and Adam Reach are the midfielders whilst young Reyes Cleary leads the line up top.

Both teams in full


Derby County (4-2-3-1): Wildsmith; Forsyth, McGoldrick, Smith, Roberts, Thompson, Sibley, Dobbin, Oduroh, Rooney, Knight

Subs: Loach, Stearman, Cashin, Hourihane, Bird, Robinson, Barkhuizen, Cubulski, Collins

West Bromwich Albion (4-2-3-1): Palmer; Ingram, Bartley, O’Shea, Ashworth; Livermore, Gardner-Hickman; Phillips, Robinson, Reach; Cleary

Subs: Button, Furlong, Ajayi, Swift, Molumby, Fellows, Wallace, Diangana, Grant